Snooze

I’ve been snoozing on the blog, but I’m awake and haven’t stopped thinking about what consumes my world everyday in my job, even though I stopped rat-tatt-ting on the keyboard.

Innovation as it applies to Europe has been on my mind, partly because I am going home this week and am excited, its been more than 9 months since being in the UK.  I’m also heading to Spain, not sure what to expect there is except for fun and sun. Anyway, global innovation has been on my mind because I’ve been working on developing a training curriculum, with a focus on innovation (culture, tools, examples etc). It will take a lot to beat the innovation in Sweden, which is endless. This article in the Economist about the Swedish Private Education Model underscores the passion, determination – it seeems so natural for the national culture to realize ideas that ignites growth. This is a great example where policy catalyzed innovation but equally threatens to strip the nation of innovation if the political climate changes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

